Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is finally set to launch later this month, featuring the Call of Duty franchise's trademark multiplayer experience. But even though Call of Duty: Modern Warfare's launch is right around the corner, Infinity Ward has yet to confirm all of the multiplayer maps that will be in the game, but a frequent Call of Duty leaker may have spilled the beans on what fans can expect from the game's launch maps.

Call of Duty leaker TheGamingRevolution, who has gotten many Call of Duty: Modern Warfare leaks correct so far, claims to have revealed the list of maps that will be in the game come launch on October 25. According to TheGamingRevolution, there will be 10 Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer maps for the standard game modes (with four Night variations), in addition to seven Gunfight maps, and three Ground War maps.

Here are the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare launch maps, according to TheGamingRevolution.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Multiplayer Maps at Launch

  • Aniyah Place
  • Cave (with Night variation)
  • Deadzone
  • Euphrates Bridge
  • Grazna Raid
  • Gun Runner (with Night variation)
  • Hackney Yard (with Night variation)
  • Piccadilly
  • Petrograd
  • Spear (with Night variation)

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Gunfight Maps at Launch

call of duty modern warfare alpha

  • Docks
  • Hill
  • King (with Night variation)
  • Pine
  • Showers/Gulag
  • Speedball
  • Stack

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Ground War Maps at Launch

  • Downtown Donetsk
  • Farm
  • Karst River Quarry

While TheGamingRevolution has leaked some accurate information on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare in the past, fans should still take these map lists with a grain of salt. Anything can change between now and launch, and it's quite possible that the lineup will be different than what's listed here.

Some fans will notice that some of the previously leaked Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer maps are missing from the supposed launch lineup. Most notably, this includes the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 maps Rust and Terminal, as well as the new version of Shipment that was leaked. If those classic maps are indeed in the works for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, there is a good chance that they will be added at some point post-launch instead.

Those classic Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer maps may not be in the game at launch, but when they are added, at least fans will get them for free. In fact, all Call of Duty: Modern Warfare DLC maps will be added for free, as this year's entry in the series is ditching the season pass model in an effort to keep the community together. Of course, it's possible that those maps will never be added to the game at all and the leaked information is incorrect, so fans should keep that in mind.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare launches on October 25 for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.